Archive for the ‘Essential Elvis News’ Category

Billy Smith To Attend EE:UK Event During Elvis Week

Friday, April 7th, 2017


Click to poster enlarge

We have listened and taken on board (no, that’s the other event lol) your suggestions and requests for Elvis Week 2017, and this is something we know many of you will be delighted with.

It’s no secret that apart from Elvis’ own parents and daughter, Billy Smith was the closest to the King. Even those considered to be the biggest names in the Elvis story will tell you that it was Billy that Elvis adored the most.

Elvis virtually raised Billy, and there is nobody quite like him to share such fantastic first-hand stories, from the early days in Tupelo to those final years at Graceland.

Billy has agreed to join Essential Elvis UK in an EXCLUSIVE event during the afternoon of August 15th at the former home of his uncle and Elvis’ father, Vernon Presley. This will be Billy’s ONLY public appearance for EW17, so if you’d like to see him in person this is your only guaranteed opportunity. You’ll get the chance to meet Billy, have a photo with him and obtain a sign 8×10 – arranged for you by EE:UK.

We will announce a price and details on how to obtain tickets very soon. For now, we wanted to let you know what we have planned so you could get it put into your busy schedule.

Please note that this event is COMPLIMENTARY for those travelling with Arena Travel / EE:UK. We aim to make your holiday with us as memorable as we can – for all the RIGHT reasons!

Posted in Essential Elvis News, General Elvis News |

Colin Paul EW17 Event

Friday, March 31st, 2017


Click poster to enlarge

Essential Elvis UK are delighted to let you know of a great FREE event with our friend Colin Paul that will take place at the Guesthouse next to Graceland on August 12th at 3pm. Our tour group will be there, and the management team at EE:UK and Arena would like to invite you to join us at this exciting pool party.

Our group is scheduled to spend the entire day at Graceland and it’s new attractions, so it’ll be easy to just wander across and enjoy a cool drink whilst listening to this incredible show a little later in the day. By this time, you would have earned yourself a rest and maybe a delicious cocktail (or two).

Colin is not an ETA / impersonator. Quite simply, he is a very classy entertainer and a fantastic showman. You will not want to miss seeing Colin at this incredibly prestigious location. We are proud that he has been invited, by EPE, to showcase his talents there.

Please, add it to your schedule, and we’ll see you there!

Posted in Essential Elvis News, General Elvis News |