« | »

The European Side Of Elvis / Words And Music

european promo x small

Click to enlarge

Housed in a beautiful six-panel digipack are these two rare albums. This Limited Edition combi collectors’ pack contains masters and rare alternate tracks.

Words And Music was only released on CD in Australia in the mid ’80s and is very hard to find these days. It’s presented here with rare bonus tracks and mixed with Elvis quotes, just like the original release.

The European Side Of Elvis has never been released on CD, and all tracks on this album are rare alternate tracks!!


Words And Music

 01. Memories (Live)

02. That’s All Right

03. Jailhouse Rock

04. I Got Lucky

05. All Shook Up

06. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear

07. Blue Hawaii

08. Follow That Dream

09. Guitar Man

10. Are You Lonesome Tonight (Breakup Version) (Live)

11. Girl Happy

12. Didja’ Ever

13. GI Blues

14. Wooden Heart

15. US Male

16. Mama Liked The Roses

17. Treat Me Nice

18. Crying In The Chapel

19. Hound Dog (Live)

The European Side Of Elvis

01. It’s Now Or Never (undubbed master)

02. Surrender (spliced take 7)

03. You Don’t have To Say You Love Me (take 2)

04. Ask Me (rejected 1963 master)

05. Santa Lucia (vocal overdub take 3)

06. Tonight’s All Right For Love (take 1)

07. My Way (live, April 5th 1977)

08. What Now My Love (live, January 14th 1973)

09. I Love Only One Girl (take 1)

10. Almost Always True (take 6)11. Wooden Heart (take 4)

12. Tonight Is So Right For Love (take 7)

13. Yesterday (live, February 1970)

14. It’s Easy For You (take 1)

15. My Boy (take 2)

16. Wonderful World (take 15)

17. The Last Farewell (take 2)

18. Heart Of Rome (different mix)

This entry was posted on Wednesday, August 28th, 2019 at 2:44 pm and is filed under Import CDs. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.