« | »

Elvis At 42: Still Dazzles Fans



Let’s first explain what a ‘Matrix Recording’ is… A Matrix recording mix is a cunning mix of soundboard/multitrack recordings with audience recordings. Sometimes soundboard recordings can sound dull, and the main reason for this is that the sound engineer probably wanted to catch one particular aspect of the performance. This could be the singing voice of the artist, or one of the instruments. These soundboard recordings can miss a of of the ambiance that the audience there were experiencing. An audience recording mostly never sounds dull, but the quality of the singing voice of the artist is obviously of lesser sound quality. Mixing these two creates a whole new sound, and now you can enjoy the shows as if you were actually there!

Available now is the April 24th 1977 show from Ann Arbour Michigan as a matrix mix


01. Also Sprach Zarathustra*

02. CC Rider*

03. I Got A Woman / Amen*

04. Love Me**

05. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)**

06. You Gave Me A Mountain**

07. Tryin’ To Get To You**

08. O Sole Mio (Sherrill Nielsen solo)**

09. It’s Now Or Never (including false start)**

10. Blue Hawaii (part)***

11. Little Sister***

12. Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel***

13. Help Me***

14. My Way**

15. Polk Salad Annie**

16. Band Introductions*

17. Early Morning Rain*

18. What’d I Say*

19. Johnny B. Goode*

20. Ronnie Tutt solo*

21. Jerry Scheff solo*

22. Tony Brown solo*

23. Bobby Ogdin solo*

24. School Days*

25. Hurt (with reprise)**

26. Hound Dog**

27. Unchained Melody***

28. Little Darlin`***

29. Can’t Help Falling In Love**

30. Closing Vamp**/*

31. Elvis has left the building / announcements*

32. Bonus track: Bridge Over Troubled Water ***

April 29th 1977 – Duluth, Minnesota ***

* = Audience

** = Audience/Soundboard

*** = Audience/Multi-track

This entry was posted on Monday, August 24th, 2020 at 2:56 pm and is filed under Import CDs. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.